Sunday, September 27, 2009

Chakra Energy...

Yesterday I went for my reiki level II attunement!!!!!! It was beautiful! The amount of energy that poured through us was amazing and the girls from the class are such ambient beings. After a reiki attunement, you begin a 21 day purging process. This process works it’s way up through your chakra centers beginning in your root chakra on the first day and moves up through the remaining six chakras each day until it reaches the crown chakra and starts at the beginning until the course has run itself three times. In case you’re unfamiliar with chakras….
We have seven main energy centers that are vertically aligned in our bodies, the base chakra being at the pelvic floor and the crown chakra at the top of the head. Each chakra has its own unique function and when one or more of these chakras are unbalanced, they affect the functionality of our physical and emotional states.

*mission of the week*

I’d like for you all to join me in this healing/purging journey through the chakras. This week we will explore each chakra, their functions, and ways that we can bring each one into balance. So your *mission of the week* is to spend at least five minutes a day working with your chakras and getting familiar with their energy. Since this process began yesterday, today we’ll cover two chakras beginning with the first chakra:

Muladhara (root chakra)

Location: tailbone/bottom of spine

Color: Red

Element: Earth

Functionality: Survival, stability, grounding, and material security. The foundation from which we will ourselves to live.

Characteristics of an imbalanced root chakra: Greed, anxiety, too much aggression, laziness, fatigue,
obesity, diarrhea or constipation, and back problems.

Mantra: LAM

To balance the root chakra, sit for a few minutes and repeat the mantra aloud while imagining a glowing red ball at the bottom of your tailbone. Feel that spark of life. Beam love into that red ball and let it know that you are grateful to it for serving it’s purpose and trying to please you. If you have any imbalances or blockages in this chakra, acknowledge them and imagine them being purged from your chakra center. Giving loving energy to your chakras charges them in a positive way. After all, chakras are energy.

Svadhishthana (sacral chakra)

Location: Pelvis area

Color: Orange

Element: Water

Functionality: Sexuality, creativity, desires

Characteristics of an imbalanced sacral chakra: Frigidity, too much sexual aggression, addiction, radical or irrational behavior, infertility, polarity imbalances, and poor circulation.

Mantra: VAM

To balance the sacral chakra, repeat the mantra, VAM, while imagining a ball of raging orange energy pulsating at your pelvic area. Feel it’s warmth. Beam love into the orange ball and give it gratitude for serving it’s purpose and trying to please you. If this chakra is imbalanced or blocked, set the intention of removing all negativity from the chakras center. Send love and light to your chakra to create a positive energy.

Today, try spending a few minutes to get acquainted with your chakra energies!!!!!

(PS) The lucky duckling who wins Don Miguel Ruiz's Voice of Knowledge will be announced tomorrow!!!!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment