Tuesday, September 29, 2009


Today, when I woke up, I took a walk outside. There was something empowering about feeling the chill of the wind ebrace me. It was like receiving a hug from nature!

*mission of the week*

Today is the fourth day of my reiki purging process which means we are up to our heart chakra today.

Anahata (Heart Chakra)

Anahata, the heart chakra, is the space where we relate our emotions to others and experience love. Love is pure Divine connection. The heart chakra connects the physical world with the spiritual world which is why it resides in the center of the seven chakra centers. In this chakra we connect to others and the Divine nature of all things.

Meaning: ‘Singular sound’ (harmony)

Location: Heart/Center of chest

Color: Green (or pink)

Element: Air

Functionality: Matters of the heart, bronchial tubes, lungs, immune system, etc.

Signs of dysfunction: Jealousy, depression, prejudice, fear of intimacy, control issues in relationships, heart problems, immunity issues, lung or breast problems.

Mantra:  YAM

To bring your Anahata chakra into balance, try to increase the amount of love that flows through your life, especially self love. Breathe deeply and experience the wonders of the Universe. While sitting recite the mantra YAM aloud. Once you feel the vibration of the sound in your chest, imagine a green or pink spark at the center of your chest. Feed that spark with loving energy. Know what it’s like to feel loved, to love yourself. If there are any blockages or impurities in this chakra, acknowledge them and release them. Fill the space they once occupied with love. Trust in love and know that it is an infinite resource.
Remember to spend a few minutes getting acquainted with the energy of your chakra centers. Keeping them in balance helps you maintain harmony winthin Body, Mind, Spirit!
Love & Light,

No comments:

Post a Comment